Evan Kuchar is a composer, arranger, pianist, and teaches all of these.  As a composer, he writes music mixing elements of atonality, minimalism and electronics.  He writes for classical instruments, rock instruments, and incorporates computers to process the resulting sounds.  He got his Masters from the University of Iowa in music composition.  He currently lives somewhere in between Chicago and somewhere else, spending most of his time imagining new combinations of sounds and instruments.

Here are his best pieces:

Embody the Struggle (cl, bs cl, vn, vcl, electronics) – Not yet available on the internet
Death Spiral (voice, piano) – Listen
Someone Else (fl, cl, a.sax, vcl, electronics)
Ocean of Winter (fl, cl, vn, vcl, pf, drum set, voice)
Wild Thought (voice, piano)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: